What is the Renaissance Army Series

The Renaissance Army Series is a book series that takes place in the late 25th Century. The world has gone through a Dark Age. Technology has failed. Society has regressed. And in the new world that rose from its ashes, a group calling itself the Renaissance Army has emerged, hoping to start a new Renaissance.

Main Book Series

The Main Book Series follows the story of Sasha Small and her life joining the Renaissance Army.

Book 1 – Renaissance Calling

Purchase (Amazon) / (from Author)

Technology failed.

The 25th Century is not the century of robots, space ships and flying cars. Skyscrapers have fallen, highways crumbled, and modern technology faded into myth. It is a century of darkness.

Sasha Small is unhappy.

A young woman in a poor farming town, she cannot educate herself and she cannot leave to find work. Her future holds only unwanted marriage.

So she fights. She fights the bullies, her father, and her hopeless future. Her family views fighting as a sin. She cannot defend herself without betraying their faith. She cannot back down without betraying herself.

‘It was a good fight.’

With those words, Sasha’s life changes. She learns of a group called the Renaissance Army. They fight as she does, and she joins them.

Sasha takes up their cause, but can she find her calling?

Book 2 – Templar Scholar (2019)

Purchase (Amazon) / (from Author)

Sasha Small answered the call of the Renaissance.

She is now a corporal in the Third Field Regiment. Her days are filled with her duties, her friends, and whenever she has time, her books.

“You are the Templars of the Renaissance. “

The Templar Project is meant to craft the future leaders of the Renaissance. General Prince and General Caesar will devote instructors, resources, and every book they have towards that goal.

And they want Sasha to be part of it.

“Your temple is the library. “

Corporal Small becomes Cadet Scholar, one of twelve Templar Cadets. The cadets are challenged and pushed, exposed to the grand nature of the Renaissance Movement and the dangers of war. 

All stumble, all fall, but not all stand up again.

“Your religion is the thirst for knowledge. “

Elsewhere, the Royal Army is waking up. The Renaissance Army is about to face a terrible foe, and Sasha Small will be front and center.

Sasha must become the officer she believes she can be.

Or the Renaissance is done for.

Other Links

For Michael Bernabo’s blog and website, visit www.michaelbernabo.com